Undergraduate Medical School Staff

Head of Undergraduate Medical School: Professor Malcolm Shepherd - malcolm.shepherd@glasgow.ac.uk

Deputy Head of Undergraduate School: TBC

School Manager: Helen.Lloyd@glasgow.ac.uk 


MBChB1

Enquiries: med-sch-y1mbchb@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB1 Director: Dr Genevieve Stapleton - genevieve.stapleton@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB1 Deputy Director: Dr Natalie Courtney - Natalie.Courtney@glasgow.ac.uk  

MBChB1 Clinical Lead: Miss Mairi Steven - mairi.steven@glasgow.ac.uk

Phase 1 Lead: Dr Genevieve Stapleton - genevieve.stapleton@glasgow.ac.uk 

Phase 1 Coordinator: Dr Natalie Courtney - Natalie.Courtney@glasgow.ac.uk  

Anatomy Lead for MBChB Early Years: Dr Claire Fitton - Claire.Fitton@glasgow.ac.uk

Hospital Visits Lead: Dr Mohamad Guftar Shaikh - Guftar.Shaikh@glasgow.ac.uk

Cardiovascular & Respiratory Leads: Mr Ian Colquhoun - ian.colquhoun@glasgow.ac.uk & Dr Camille Huser - camille.huser@glasgow.ac.uk

Keeping People Healthy Leads: Dr Ruth Bland - Ruth.Bland@glasgow.ac.uk, Dr Claire Hastie - Claire.Hastie@glasgow.ac.uk  & Dr Antonia Roseweir - antonia.roseweir@glasgow.ac.uk 

Limbs & Back Leads: Dr Waqar Ahmed, waqar.ahmed@glasgow.ac.uk, Miss Rosaleen McKenna- Rosaleen.McKenna@glasgow.ac.uk & Miss Stephanie Spence 


MBChB2

Enquiries: med-sch-y2mbchb@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB2 Director: Dr Sharon Sneddon - sharon.sneddon@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB2 Deputy Director: Dr Antonia Roseweir - antonia.roseweir@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB2 Clinical Lead: Dr Rahat Maitland - Rahat.maitland@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Anatomy Lead for MBChB Early Years: Dr Claire Fitton - Claire.Fitton@glasgow.ac.uk

Hospital Visits Lead: Dr Mohamad Guftar Shaikh - Guftar.Shaikh@glasgow.ac.uk

Endocrine Leads: Dr Amanda Britten - Amanda.Britten@glasgow.ac.uk and Dr James McLaren - James.McLaren@glasgow.ac.uk

Gastrointestinal Lead: Dr Antonia Roseweir - Antonia.roseweir@glasgow.ac.uk

Head, Neck & Neurological Systems Leads: Dr Claire Fitton - Claire.Fitton@glasgow.ac.uk and Dr Hamish Runciman -  Hamish.Runciman@glasgow.ac.uk 

People and Illness Leads: Dr Sarah Meek - Sarah.Meek@glasgow.ac.uk and Dr Joe Sharkey - Joe.Sharkey@glasgow.ac.uk

Reproduction, Nephrology & Urology Leads: Dr Waqar Ahmed - Waqar.Ahmed@glasgow.ac.uk, Dr Colin Geddes - colin.geddes@ggc.scot.nhs.uk and Dr Sharon Sneddon - sharon.sneddon@glasgow.ac.uk

Science in Medicine Lead: Dr Sarah Meek - Sarah.Meek@glasgow.ac.uk


MBChB3

Enquiries: med-sch-y3mbchb@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB3 Director: Dr James Boyle - james.boyle@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB3 Director: Professor Nana Sartania - nana.sartania@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB3 GP Director: TBC


MBChB3 Phase 3

Phase 3 Lead: Professor Nana Sartania - nana.sartania@glasgow.ac.uk

Phase 3 Co-Lead: Dr Paul French - Paul.French@glasgow.ac.uk 

Week 1 Genetics Lead: Professor Ed Tobias - edward.tobias@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 2 General Pathological Mechanisms Lead: Dr Karin Oien - karin.oien@glasgow.ac.uk and Paul French: Paul.French@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 3 Female GU & Breast Pathology Lead: Mr James Mansell - James.Mansell@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 

Week 4 Haematology Lead: Dr Gillian Horne - Gillian.Horne@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 5 Cardiology Lead: Prof Pardeep Jhund - pardeep.jhund@glasgow.ac.uk and Dr Ross Campbell - Ross.Campbell@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 6 Infection & Microbiology 1 Lead: Dr Neil Ritchie - Neil.Ritchie@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 7 Infection & Microbiology 2 Lead: Dr Michael Murphy - Michael.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk 

Week 8 Respiratory Lead: Dr Anne McKay - Anne.McKay@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Week 9 Dermatology Lead: Dr Grant Wylie - grant.wylie@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Week 10 GI/Liver Lead: Dr Sioban Fraser - Sioban.Fraser@ggc.scot.nhs.uk and Dr Rachael Swann - Rachael.Swann@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 11 Orthopaedics/Rheumatology Lead: Dr Michael Reed - Michael.Reed@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 12 Renal/Male GU Lead: Dr Siobhan McManus - Siobhan.McManus@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 13 Neurology Lead: Dr Amy Davidson - Amy.Davidson@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 14 Endocrinology/Metabolic Medicine Lead: Dr Frances McManus - frances.mcmanus@glasgow.ac.uk

Week 15 General Practice Lead: Professor Lindsey Pope - lindsey.pope@glasgow.ac.uk


MBChB3 Clinical Practice in the Community

Enquiries: med-sch-gp-placements@glasgow.ac.uk

Clinical Practice in the Community Lead: Dr Zoe Noonan, zoe.noonan@glasgow.ac.uk


MBChB3 Communication Skills

Enquiries: med-sch-y3comms@glasgow.ac.uk

Communication Skills Lead: Dr Cara Bezzina - Cara.Bezzina@glasgow.ac.uk


Intercalated BSc

BSc (MedSci) Director: Professor Tom Evans - tom.evans@glasgow.ac.uk

BSc (MedSci) Coordinator: Dr William Miller - william.h.miller@glasgow.ac.uk

BSc (MedSci) Coordinator: Dr Louise Miller - louise.miller@glasgow.ac.uk 

BSc (MedSci) Administrator: Laura McMichael - laura.mcmichael@glasgow.ac.uk


MBChB4

Enquiries: med-sch-y4mbchb@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB4 Director: Mr Paul Glen - Paul.Glen@glasgow.ac.uk 

MBChB4 GP Director: Dr Craig Napier - craig.napier@glasgow.ac.uk


MBChB5

Enquires: med-sch-y5mbchb@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB5 Director: Dr Jason Long - jason.long@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB5 GP Director: TBC


Year 4 & 5 Clinical Leads

Anaesthesia: Dr Mohammed Al-Haddad - Mohammed.AlHaddad@glasgow.ac.uk

Cardiology: Mr Alan Kirk - alan.kirk@gjnh.scot.nhs.uk

Clinical Neuroscience: Dr Claire Gall - Claire.Gall@ggc.scot.nhs.uk & Dr Samih Hassan - Samih.Hassan@glasgow.ac.uk 

Emergency Medicine: Dr Nicola Moultrie - Nicola.Moultrie@glasgow.ac.uk 

ENT: Miss May Yaneza - may.yaneza@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

General Practice: Dr Jilly Hamilton - jillian.hamilton@glasgow.ac.uk

Medicine: Dr James Boyle - james.boyle@glasgow.ac.uk

Neurology: Dr Ed Newman - edward.newman@nhs.net

Obstetrics & Gynaecology: Dr Carla Summerhill - Carla.Summerhill@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 

Obstetrics & Gynaecology Core Teaching Week: Dr Annapurna Pandravada - Annapurna.Pandravada@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk

Ophthalmology: Dr Cliff Weir - clifford.weir@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Orthopaedics: Mr Nasir Hussain - nasir.hussain@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Paediatrics: Dr Janet Gardner-Medwin - janet.gardner-medwin@glasgow.ac.uk

Psychological Medicine: Dr Angela Cogan - Angela.Cogan@glasgow.ac.uk, Dr Jason Lang - Jason.Lang@glasgow.ac.uk & Dr Navesh Puri - navesh.puri@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Surgery: Mr Paul Glen - Paul.Glen@glasgow.ac.uk


Preparation for Practice

Enquiries: med-sch-pfp@glasgow.ac.uk

Preparation for Practice Co-Lead: Dr Andrew Brunton - Andrew.Brunton@glasgow.ac.uk

Preparation for Practice Co-Lead: Dr Carolina O'Dowd - Caroline.O'Dowd@ggc.scot.nhs.uk 


Vertical Themes Leads

Anatomy & Imaging: Dr Cindy Chew - cindy.chew@glasgow.ac.uk 

Bereavement & Death: Dr Fiona Finlay - fiona.finlay@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Biomedical Sciences: TBC

Clinical Oncology: Dr Yun Yi Tan - YunYi.Tan@glasgow.ac.uk   

Clinical Reasoning: Dr James Boyle - james.boyle@glasgow.ac.uk & Dr Martin Hughes - martin.hughes2@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Communication Skills: Dr Cara Bezzina - Cara.Bezzina@glasgow.ac.uk

Ethics: Professor Al Dowie - Al.Dowie@glasgow.ac.uk

Global & Planetary Heath: Dr Nayanika Basu - Noy.Basu@glasgow.ac.uk

Infectious Diseases: Dr Neil Ritchie - Neil.Ritchie@glasgow.ac.uk

Leadership & Management: TBC

Microbiology: Dr Michael Murphy - Michael.Murphy@glasgow.ac.uk

Palliative Care: Dr Fiona Finlay - fiona.finlay@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Pharmacology: Dr Linsay McCallum - Linsay.Mccallum@glasgow.ac.uk

Physical Activity: Dr Craig Napier - Craig.Napier@glasgow.ac.uk 

Professionalism: Dr Scott Oliver - Scott.Oliver@glasgow.ac.uk  

Public Health: TBC

Sexual & Reproductive Healthcare Lead: Dr Janine Simpson - Janine.Simpson@glasgow.ac.uk 

Simulation: Miss Thushitha Kunanandam - Thushitha.Kunanandam@glasgow.ac.uk

Surgery: Mr Paul Glen - Paul.Glen@glasgow.ac.uk & Mr Alan Meldrum - Alan.Meldrum@glasgow.ac.uk 


Clinical & Procedural Skills

CAPS Lead: Dr Jason Long - jason.long@glasgow.ac.uk

CAPS Deputy Lead: Dr Gary Manson - Gary.Manson@glasgow.ac.uk

Chief Technician & Clinical Resource Manager: Laura Haddow - Laura.Haddow@glasgow.ac.uk 

Clinical Skills Assistant: Sapna Singh - sapna.singh@glasgow.ac.uk


Year 1 & 2 Vocational Studies

Enquiries: med-sch-vs@glasgow.ac.uk

Director of Vocational Studies: Dr Lynsay Crawford - lynsay.crawford@glasgow.ac.uk

Deputy Director of Vocational Studies: Dr Lynsey Yeoman - Lynsey.Yeoman@glasgow.ac.uk

GP University Lecturer: Dr Esfandiyar Khan - Esfandiyar.Khan@glasgow.ac.uk

GP University Lecturer: Dr Chris Tervit - chris.tervit@glasgow.ac.uk

Simulated Patient Lead: Dr Roslyn Pettigrew - Roslyn.Pettigrew@glasgow.ac.uk


Community Based Education

Director of Community Based Education: Professor Lindsey Pope - lindsey.pope@glasgow.ac.uk

Administrative Officer: Claire Watters - Claire.Watters@glasgow.ac.uk


Student Selected Components

Enquiries: med-sch-ssc@glasgow.ac.uk 

SSC Director: Dr Joanne Burke - joanne.burke@glasgow.ac.uk

Deputy SSC Director: Dr Camille Huser - camille.huser@glasgow.ac.uk

Deputy SSC Director: Dr Antonia Roseweir - antonia.roseweir@glasgow.ac.uk 


Electives

Enquiries: med-sch-outgoing-electives@glasgow.ac.uk 

GP Enquiries: med-gp-electives@glasgow.ac.uk

Electives Director: Dr Craig Napier - Craig.Napier@glasgow.ac.uk 


MBChB Examinations

Enquiries: med-sch-assessment@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB Assessment Committee Chair: Dr Carol Ditchfield - carol.ditchfield@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB1 Exam Coordinator: Dr Genevieve Stapleton - genevieve.stapleton@glasgow.ac.uk 

MBChB1 Coursework Coordinator: Dr Waqar Ahmed - Waqar.Ahmed@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB1 MILE Coordinator: Dr Camille Huser - camille.huser@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB2 Exam Coordinator: Dr Sharon Sneddon - sharon.sneddon@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB2 Exam Coordinator: Dr Sarah Meek - Sarah.Meek@glasgow.ac.uk  

MBChB2 Coursework Coordinator: Dr Amanda Britten - Amanda.Britten@glasgow.ac.uk 

Vocational Studies Coursework Lead: Dr Lynsay Crawford - lynsay.crawford@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB3, 4 & 5 Exam Coordinator: Dr Rajan Patel - rajan.patel@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB3 Exam Coordinator: Dr James Boyle - james.boyle@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB4 Exam Coordinator: Dr Paul Glen - paul.glen@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

MBChB Deputy Written Exams Co-ordinator: Dr Russell Drummond - Russell.Drummond@glasgow.ac.uk  

MBChB5 Exam Coordinator: Dr Jason Long - jason.long@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB5 Exam Coordinator: Dr Ed Newman - edward.newman@glasgow.ac.uk 

Clinical Assessment Lead: Mr Ian Colquhoun - Ian.Colquhoun@glasgow.ac.uk

Clinical Assessment Lead: Dr Craig Napier - craig.napier@glasgow.ac.uk


Community Oriented Medical Experience Track (COMET)

Enquiries: med-sch-comet@glasgow.ac.uk

COMET Lead: Dr Lynsay Crawford - lynsay.crawford@glasgow.ac.uk 


Student Support

Enquiries: med-sch-welfare@glasgow.ac.uk

Head of Student Support: Dr Angela Cogan - angela.cogan@glasgow.ac.uk 

Deputy Head of Student Support: Dr Clare Henderson - clare.henderson@glasgow.ac.uk 


Academic Studies Advice

MVLS Effective Learning Adviser: Rosalind.McKenna@glasgow.ac.uk


MBChB Admissions

Enquiries: med-sch-admissions@glasgow.ac.uk 

Director of MBChB Admissions: Professor Matthew Walters - matthew.walters@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB Admissions Lead: Dr Chris Kelly - Christopher.Kelly.2@glasgow.ac.uk 


School Administration, Finance & Quality Assurance

UG Deputy Medical School Manager: Meg Reid - Meg.Reid@glasgow.ac.uk

Interim Deputy UG Medical School Manager: Suzanne McDowall - Suzanne.McDowall@glasgow.ac.uk

MBChB Quality Assurance Lead: Dr Nazim Ghouri - Nazim.Ghouri@glasgow.ac.uk 

School Office Reception: Catherine Milmore - med-sch-library@glasgow.ac.uk 

SoMDN Data Analyst: Laura McGowan - Laura.McGowan@glasgow.ac.uk

ACT Finance Office: Evelyn Laing - evelyn.laing@glasgow.ac.uk

Patient and Public Involvement Administrator: med-sch-simulatedpatients@glasgow.ac.uk